|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: RI, USA
Posts: 126
|
Stupid Question
This is a stupid question but I have to ask it. I went to the Microsoft update site for updates to my operating system. I looked at the url that was being shown. It had the words corporate&false at the end of the url. I have never noticed this before and I was wondering if I was on the wright website or was I redirected to another website? Has anyone seen this before? Any advice would be appreciated.
Thanks :? |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Lurking AdMiN
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: In my own little world. Buts its ok. They know me here.
Posts: 3,245
|
Did it take you back to the updates page after it checked? Or did it just keep you at the page it forwarded you to?
__________________
Vote For Us! -- It will get you hot chicks. No really It will! ---- www.myTego.com - Give your devices a face! Dont be a conformist! |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: RI, USA
Posts: 126
|
Thanks
I wanted to say thanks for everyones input and help. I just never saw that before.
Cirga, it did take me back to the updates page. I must say, I miss the Unite The Cows website. I understand about legal implications and stuff like that, but I still miss it. Thanks! |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|