PCTechTalkhttp://www.pctechtalk.com/forums/

Go Back   PCTechTalk > PC Tech > Operating Systems and Software > Microsoft

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2003, 09:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Petlydecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: RI, USA
Posts: 126
Petlydecker
Stupid Question

This is a stupid question but I have to ask it. I went to the Microsoft update site for updates to my operating system. I looked at the url that was being shown. It had the words corporate&false at the end of the url. I have never noticed this before and I was wondering if I was on the wright website or was I redirected to another website? Has anyone seen this before? Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks

:?
Petlydecker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2003, 10:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Eternal Spectator
 
blackspawn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Portugal
Posts: 371
blackspawn
I get the same thing, it's probably just some check up to verify if you're using an invalid key or not.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg url.jpg (4.9 KB, 34 views)
__________________
blackspawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2003, 02:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lurking AdMiN
 
Cirga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: In my own little world. Buts its ok. They know me here.
Posts: 3,245
Cirga is on a distinguished road
Did it take you back to the updates page after it checked? Or did it just keep you at the page it forwarded you to?
__________________
Vote For Us! -- It will get you hot chicks. No really It will!


----
www.myTego.com - Give your devices a face! Dont be a conformist!
Cirga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2003, 02:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
jackofall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: 194.106.33.54
Posts: 322
jackofall
Lets just say that if it is an anti-piracy check it isnt very good :smilewink

no seriously I've always had that when I visited M$ for updates with my aquired copy of xp
__________________
jackofall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2003, 05:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Petlydecker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: RI, USA
Posts: 126
Petlydecker
Thanks

I wanted to say thanks for everyones input and help. I just never saw that before.

Cirga, it did take me back to the updates page.

I must say, I miss the Unite The Cows website. I understand about legal implications and stuff like that, but I still miss it.

Thanks!
Petlydecker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.2.0
2001 PCTechTalk